Music Well – Dosia McKay, Composer, Painter, Writer

Reflections on Art and Life

Not Knowing

Dosia McKay Music Studio
I remember that day a year ago. It was before I began composing “Endless Immersion”. I only had a general idea of what I wanted to do, too vague to describe with words. I didn’t know how to begin or whether it would make any sense. Then 6 months later, after the music was completed, I saw people holding back their tears at the installation, and since then have received moving messages from listeners. I am willing to go through those “Not Knowing” moments again, however lonely and hopeless they may feel at first. http://www.dosiamckay.com/endlessimmersion.shtml

What do you think?

Follow Music Well – Dosia McKay, Composer, Painter, Writer on WordPress.com
