Music Well – Dosia McKay, Composer, Painter, Writer

Reflections on Art and Life

Sensibility

I want to die with my high heels on
And my guns fully loaded
Let no one catch me barefoot
And pregnant with frivolity
Pausing to taste the chocolate

I want to run
Till I run out of warranty
And earn enough frequent flyer miles
To live off the interest
On logical arguments
And prudent assessments

I want to be called up
At the end of my closing statement
So I can expire
Efficiently and strategically

My stiff corpse will receive accolades
For a well-executed and timely demise
And I will go down in the books
As one who was very successful
At time management

Not wasting any
On gazing at some
Fluctuating and unpredictable
Arrays of irrelevant stars
Or sniffing random wildflowers
Of Maydreaming meadows
Known to elicit allergic reactions
Resulting in upheaval
Of heart rate

©2008 Dosia McKay

One comment on “Sensibility

  1. kookychic
    February 4, 2008

    kookychic is clapping

What do you think?

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2008 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , .
Follow Music Well – Dosia McKay, Composer, Painter, Writer on WordPress.com
